Three Generations Strong

Sam and John Cleveland, father and son, formed the Cleveland Company in 1988. Bringing their practices together fostered an important purpose:

Guide companies toward benefit programs that attract and retain the best talent by providing the greatest possible financial security to employees and their families.

The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, nor does the fruit it bears. Along with the next generation, we continue to make this mission a reality today through intentional plan design and effective, understandable financial education. Our firm continues to grow, in size, scope of service, and generationally making us well poised to be one of the premier private, family-owned benefit firms in Minnesota.

Meet Our Team

John Cleveland, CLU

Partner
Employee Benefits Consultant
john@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Michelle Maher, FLMI

Partner
Employee Benefits Consultant
michelle@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Amy Berge

Account Manager
aberge@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

David Budin

Accountant
dbudin@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Mary Capra

Account Manager
mcapra@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Tony Cleveland

Employee Benefits Consultant
tcleveland@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Pam Kratky

Assistant Account Manager / Individual Plan Sales
pkratky@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Karwyn Meyer

Senior Account Manger
kmeyer@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Herbert Roldan

Account Manager
hroldan@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Pete Samson

Employee Benefits Consultant
psamson@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Nancy Stone

Senior Account Manager
nstone@clevelandbenefitpartners.com

Janet Walker

Individual Plan Sales
jwalker@clevelandbenefitpartners.com